The process to delete an accommodation is different whether you are an Erasmusu verified landlord or not. What is the difference between the "Classified" and "Verified" system?
If you are a verified landlord and one of your accommodations is no longer available the only thing that you have to do is update the availability of that listing in your profile.
If your property is permanently unavailable, please contact email@example.com and our colleagues will delete it.
Non verified system
If you are a non verified landlord you can simply go to your profile, open the advertisement that you want to modify and click on “delete”.