This article applies to Verified landlords only. What is the difference between the "Classified" and "Verified" system?
Before the booking
- Your rooms will appear as “verified” as you will be a trusted provider, they will be listed in order of availability and further up the list than the rest of non-verified accommodation. You can publish an unlimited number of rooms and you will be able to control their availability.
- Tenants will be able to ask you questions about your rooms before they book them via messages on Erasmusu.
- Contact details, external websites or commercial trademarks are forbidden in the ads and messages in Erasmusu until the booking is done. You will get the contact details after you receive a booking.
When a tenant makes a booking
- When a tenant decides to book one of your rooms, they will pay the first month of rent in advance to Erasmusu in order to book the room using our safe payment system.
- You will receive an email notification saying that a student has booked a room and paid the first month of rent. You will be able to accept or decline the reservation over the following 48 hours. You have the last word!
- If you accept the booking, you will receive the student’s contact details. Then you can introduce yourself, send the contract, provide any additional information and, if you wish, request a deposit which will be paid directly to you, outside our system.
- You choose the cancellation policy. You can allow, for example, a full refund up to 30 days before the student arrives. Or you can just set a “no cancellation” policy.
After the student arrives
- When the student signs the contract or moves into the room let us know! So that we can transfer the first month’s rent (minus our commission) to you.
- After that, Erasmusu is out the equation. We recommend that you ask the student to pay a deposit the day you hand over the keys. You will refund the deposit after the stay, if the accommodation is undamaged. The rest of monthly payments will be paid directly to you by the student.