It is only possible to book accommodations in the verified system. What is the difference between the "Classified" and "Verified" system?
Before the booking is received
- Your rooms will appear as “verified” and they will be listed in better positions than the rest of non-verified accommodation. You can publish an unlimited number of rooms and you will be able to control their availability.
- Tenants will be able to ask you questions about your rooms before they book them, via messages on Erasmusu.
- Contact details, external websites or commercial trademarks are forbidden in the ads and messages in Erasmusu until the booking is done. You will get the contact details after you confirm a booking.
When a tenant books one of your accommodations
- When a tenant decides to book one of your rooms, they will pay the first month of rent in advance to Erasmusu in order to book the room using our safe payment system.
- You will receive an email notification with some details about the tenant and the information about the booking. You will be able to accept or decline the reservation over the following 48 hours. You have the last word!
- If you accept the booking, you will receive the student’s contact details so that you can introduce yourself, send the contract, provide any additional information and arrange the arrival.
After the student arrives
- When the student signs the contract or moves into the room ask him to confirm his arrival to us! Only after that we can transfer the first month’s rent (minus our commission) to you.
After that, Erasmusu is out of the equation. We advise you to ask the tenant to pay a deposit the day you hand over the keys. You will refund the deposit after the stay, if the accommodation is undamaged. The rest of monthly payments will be paid directly to you by the tenant.